Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.1
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Sem
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 3, 2018

    I would recommend Ocean Jewels to anyone!

    The water in our building was being worked on so we went without water for about 4 hours. I'm sure it doesn't happen all the time but was a bit of an inconvenience at the time. One of the washing machines did not complete its cycle and left our towels soaking wet (maybe we overloaded it??) so we had to pay to dry them twice.
    This room was very clean and had plenty of room for the 6 of us. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans that we used to prepare meals everyday. The pool area was fantastic and literally steps from the beach. The gift shop and 7eleven across the street was nice to walk to for souvenirs and a cold beer. The boardwalk is about a mile from here. The family and I had a great time and would recommend it to anyone.
    Joanna Lucero-Kraft
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 3, 2018
    The beds weren't to comfortable, even though we got a non smoking room people smoked on the balcony so it would seep into our room.
    Everything was great.
    Don
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Team40
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018

    Very nice stay.

    John was very accommodating, we had a special request and not only did he meet our needs, we were upgraded at no extra charge.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 22, 2018

    Over all the hotel is well maintained and in a good location (on the beach).

    No daily cleaning of rooms and no hotel ice machine.
    Love the fact that the hotel was right on the beach. The hotel has washers and dryers for use by hotel guest.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tina
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 14, 2018

    Had a great time and we will go back for a longer stay.

    Everything was great.
    John was great!! The people we very friendly. The resort was great overall. We will go back.
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 30, 2018
    When booking this hotel, I did not realize it was really a condo rental. There were no kleenex, dishwashing soap or coffee provided. This was not a problem, I just wish I had know to bring along supplies.
    The room was large with a nice patio and view of thee ocean and pool. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had a large fridge. There were plenty of towels and kitchen utensils.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melonie Lefevre
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martha Blackhall
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    July 18, 2017

    Wont stay here again.

    The mattresses were old. The bathroom needed significant maintenance. There was like 3 plugs in the entire place (none in the bathroom). Hot water would go in and out. Carpet was dirty. We never could get clean towels. We had to pay to wash them ourselves. Too expensive to be in the shape that it was in.
    When the guy finally got there to check us in, he was friendly and let us check in early at no cost. Property has 2 pools that were nice.
    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 6, 2017

    Dint get the room I order

    I requested for acean view/front they gave me partial view 😡
    The ac tv nd showers nd room
    Tracey
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 28, 2017

    All in all good time the kids had a blast

    The beds are full size not queen , queen size beds were one of the reasons I went with this place very disappointed. The condos are old and need to be updated. The floors were dirty , had to wipe off our feet before going to bed.
    The pool and pool deck are great, beach access and beach are right off the pool deck the room had 2 bathrooms which is a necessity with little children, plenty of towels, the kitchen has everything you need to eat in .
    jeff blohm
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 19, 2018

    Had a great bike week

    Property was a little dated
    Location was great and value was as well
    Brad Braithwaite
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    January 17, 2018

    Great value for the money!

    Location. Views and pools
Loading reviews...